

Tillamook County Board of Commissioners

201 Laurel Avenue, Tillamook, OR 97141 Phone: 503-842-3403 TTY Oregon Relay Service

> David Yamamoto, Chair Erin D. Skaar, Vice-Chair Mary Faith Bell, Commissioner

March 2, 2022

Eric Swanson, President Adventist Health Tillamook 1000 Third Street Tillamook, Oregon 97141

Mr. Swanson,

On February 17, 2022, Tillamook County received your request for a variance authorized by OAR 333-255-0070(4)(a) to use non-EMS licensed drivers while providing rural ambulance services.

During its meeting on February 17, 2022, the Emergency Medical Services Council, established under County Ordinance #41, expressed no objection to this variance.

Tillamook County hereby approves of this variance request.

Sincerely,

David Yamamoto, Chair	Erin D. Skaar, Vice-Chair	Mary Faith Bell, Commissioner